Feeling Better

After about three weeks of having a bug and then an allergy, I feel almost human. I am ready to start writing again. I have gotten away behind with my original goal and will probably have to reset it.

Right now I’m putting the material I had hand written on to Scrivener. I think I am going to like Scrivener when I get used to it. When I was sick I did a lot of reading, both fiction and non fiction. That is a good thing to do when you don’t feel like doing anything else. I think I’ve had my share of illness for the year!

I also had several thoughts for real blogs when I was sick, but I won’t write them yet because that would divert me from the novel again. I don’t see myself getting this novel finished before Christmas now unless there is a miracle.

2 responses to “Feeling Better

  1. I apologize for not checking in on you in so long. I am very disappointed in myself..

    I know that you found the check-ins and blogging for ROW80 difficult once you were sick, as well as hard to justify when you wanted to concentrate on writing.

    How is the novel coming? I hope you have a lovely holiday season.

    • Hi Elizabeth: Thanks for your comment.A Merry Christmas. I flaked out of ROW80. Didn’t intend to, but my Saint Bernard had to have arthroscopic surgery and stemcell injections and then a root canal. We had to keep him very quiet for six weeks at least. He has improved, but I got really distracted. So the novel remains where it was months ago. I’m trying to get a children’s story on Amazon before Christmas. That is in five and one half hours from now. Don’t know if I’m going to make it. Then I will have to make a decision about whether the novel should be continued or thrown out.
      Thanks for contacting me.
      Ann

Leave a Reply

